Hult Prize at IOE 2021 successfully wrapped up its mega event: Finale

Hult Prize at IOE 2021 successfully wrapped up its mega event: Finale

 Hult Prize at IOE and NxtGen-a non-profit organization of Pulchowk Campus has successfully wrapped up its mega event: Hult Prize at IOE 2021 Finale, a week before.

This is a small glimpse to give an idea of all the amazing things that the team of Hult Prize at Institute of Engineering did this year.

The event began with the “Entrepreneurship Talk series” that started on 3rd October and ended on the 26th of November 2020. The series featured internationally acclaimed speakers like Satish Gaire(Featured on Forbes, Entrepreneur, IBT), Julia Schetelig,  Scott Marshall Brandon(Noppe-Brandon), Shwanteil Neito, Saurabh Jyoti(Director of Jyoti Group) who shared their insights on the entrepreneurial endeavor.

The series also had onboard many amazing celebrities like Bollywood star Ali Zafar, an Influencer, Entrepreneur and Motivational Speaker Mannsi Agrawal, Miss Nepal Malvika Subba, Miss Nepal Earth 2018 Priya Sigdel, Barkha Lekhi, activist, and motivational speaker  Mr. Momin Saqib and Miss India Universe 2015 Second Runner up Naveli Deshmukh who shared their life experiences and entertained the audience.

The 8 level talk series included topics that ranged from transforming ideas into reality, building a team, starting a venture, sustaining your business to tackling your failure. The series also included yoga sessions and music sessions. The audience and participants absolutely loved the series.

The semi-final of the Hult Prize took place on 21st November along with level 7 of our beloved talk series. The judges were Ani Choying Drolma (Ideator, Buddist Nun), Alpha Sennon (Farmerpreneur, Agri-youth advocate), and Aditya Raj (Entrepreneur, Former IT Consultant).

Hult Prize at IOE 2021 also organized a “Wild Card Pitch with Last Entrepreneurship Talk Series” to give opportunities to other capable teams to come and showcase their ideas and vision. It was organized on November 25. They again had three different judges: Sumit Saha, Sanjog Koirala, and Ahmad Farhad Sarwari.

29th November was the Grand Finale of this most awaited Hult Prize of Nepal(Hult@IOE) this year. The judges were Sam Baker, Dr. Surya Raj Acharya, Saraban Tahura Turin, Jerry Lee, Arif Nezami, Luke Smith, SM Shaikat, and Sumit Saha. Many celebrities like Telugu Star Ram Pothineni, Madan Krishna Shrestha, Miss Nepal 2018 Shrinkhala Khatiwada, rapper, and vlogger Girish Khatiwada, singer Swoopna Suman, Sudin Pokharel, comedian Himesh Panta and others graced this event and made it even grander. Other chief guests of the Hult Prize at IOE 2020-21 were directly from Hult Prize Foundation: Chief Operating Officer Charlemagne Quinitico, Head of Global Programs at Hult Prize Foundation Nelly Andrade, On-Campus Program Asia  Regional Manager at Hult Prize Foundation Fedi Regaieg and Community Builder for Nepal Susan Dangol. It was grander than ever.

There was so much newness and diversity added to this event. What made it more unique was its four intense workshops, very effective mentorship sessions, set of advisors for Hult Prize at IOE 2021, prizes worth more than 12 lakh NRs, campaigns like “Promote Local, Go Global”, Campus Representative meetups and info sessions for all 13 engineering colleges affiliated to Tribhuvan University.  

It is surprising that all the organizers of these two months-long events were students. So, who is the face behind these successfully conducted grand events like these?
We have listed the names with their designation for Hult Prize at IOE 2021:

1. Jay Kishan Panjiyar – Campus Director

2. Bibek Mallik – Deputy Campus Director

3. Anjil Bishwokarma – Graphics Designer

4. Sagar Shrestha – Chief Correspondent

5. Biplab Karki – Partnerships and Judges Manager

6. Suprima Shrestha – Public Relations Manager

7. Apeksha Ghimire – Social Media Manager

8. Nikhil Aryal – Technical Manager
9. Bishal Bashyal –   Marketing Manager

10. Devaka Bhattrai – Event Manager

11. Tunisha Gyawali – Sponsorship Manager

12. Anisha Adhikari – Media Manager

About Author

ICT Byte